Event Details

Team Visionary Velocity from MTE wins University Innovation Hub funding competition of RUET along with Team Trio secured 2nd and Team Met_A_4 secured 5th position

Exciting News from the Department of Mechatronics Engineering!
We are proud to share that our very own Abrar Faiyaz Anan Chowdhury (MTE '20 series), Mostofa Shakil Rafi (MTE '20 series), Madhurima Das (MTE '20 series), and Nusaiba Binte Mamun (BECM '20 series), along with their team Visionary Velocity, have emerged as CHAMPIONS at the University Innovation Hub program with their innovative startup idea, 'Anondopath - আনন্দপাঠ'. Among 12 competing teams, Visionary Velocity stood out with their remarkable vision and execution.
Team Best Trio consisting of Md. Raihanul Haque Rahi (MTE-20), Ziharul Islam Rifat (ECE-20), Sazid Hasan (ECE-20), Khondokar Radwanur Rahman (ECE-20), Nokib Sarkar (ECE-20) secured the 2nd position.
Additionally, we are thrilled to announce that Team Met_A_4, comprising Tahir Hasan (MTE '18 series), Afifa Akter (MTE '18 series), and Shakib Sharia (CSE '18 series), achieved 5th position. This means that among the top 5 winning teams, 3 teams are from our Mechatronics Department!
This prestigious event was honored by the presence of Dr. Engr. Md. Jahangir Alam, Vice-Chancellor of RUET, and officiated by Dr. Mhia Md. Zaglul Shahadat.
Congratulations to all the other winning teams: RUET Visionaries, Best_Trio, and E-Revive, from different departments of RUET. Your hard work and innovative ideas are truly inspiring!